Hawthorns Primary School

Calendar Dates

Read more

Our Awards


  • Whole School 94.8%
  • this week's winners Browne 96.3%

Who's Who



Senior Leadership Team:


Mrs W Lawson                               Headteacher


Mrs D Hawkins                               Assistant Headteacher


Mr C Allwright                                Special Needs & Inclusion Leader

                                                          Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mrs L Boakes                                  EYFS and Key Stage 1 Leader



Class Teachers:


Mrs Boakes                                     Year R/1

Mrs V Ware                                      Year R/1 


Miss K Gammage                           Year 1/2 


Mrs M Turner                                  Year 2/3


Mrs N Mitchell                                Year 4/5 (Mon /Tues)

Mrs D Hawkins                               Year 4/5 (Wed - Fri)    


Miss R Andrews                              Year 6



Teaching Assistants and Support Staff


Miss Winterford (HLTA) Mrs Greener
Miss Moore Mrs Presley (HLTA)
Miss Savage Mrs Webb
Mrs White  


Mrs Broughton - Pastoral Care Manager


Nursery Staff


Mrs Grantham - Nursery Manager/SENDCO Mrs Walker
Mrs Nicholls - Nursery Deputy Manager Miss Farrier
Ms Prince  



Office Staff

Mrs Levick - Bursar/Business and Data Manager

Mrs Godfrey - Receptionist

Mrs Smith - Receptionist


Premises Staff

Mr Greener - Premises Officer