Hawthorns Primary School


Read more

Our Awards


  • Whole School 94.8%
  • this week's winners Mars 98.3%


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


Chair of Governors

Mr K Hawkes


Vice Chair of Governors

Mr B Glickman



Mr J Parsons

Mrs A Walker

Mr S McDonald

Ms E Lawrence


Teacher Governor

Mr P Bateman



Mrs K Offer


Associate Governor

Mrs J Holliday


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs J Gatenby

Governor details proforma 2016-17

Hawthorns Primary School, Worthing - Welcome to Our New School Website! Details of school calcuation policies in 'Key Information' --> 'Policies' section. Please use these when helping your children at home.